Deja vu

At 4:30 tonight my left ear, cheek, arm and foot went numb completely.  Ron got the kids to Grandma Ramona and Ron drove me directly to Depaul.  I cannot say enough good things of this care center. Ron had called ahead and they were ready for me.  I have been admitted to room 707. 

With the ear numb, I did tell Ron that it would be a good time for a cartlidge piercing. He didn’t laugh.

Am a bit flustered, I had made some good strides and now I have not just a floppy hand but a completely dead hand and foot.  My mind is alert and my speech is good.

I am sad that also tonight that a dear congregation member passed away. She was a dear sweet woman of talent, grace, and ability.  I was able to visit with her Wednesday. I will miss her but am glad she will no longer suffer.

I have been in constant prayer and I am sooo very appreciative of your prayers.  I know I am not alone.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

3 thoughts on “Deja vu

  1. Dear Dawn, I am sorry to hear of your setback I know God is with you and I am praising him you are of sound mind and your speach was not affected. I will continue to pray for you as you go through therapy to gain back strength and movement.

    Like

Leave a Reply

