Lab techs are vampires

4:30 a.m. and the lab techs have already come and taken 6 vials of blood, they didn’t even offer me cookie and juice like Red Cross.  It only took two sticks to find a vein.

They have been doing their assessments; one at 11 and one at 3:your name, date of birth, year, president, where are you.  Part of me wants to answer with off the wall answers but I have refrained. Nurse came in a bit later as my heart monitor quit working and they were getting no signal.  I assured her I was still alive.  Turned out I just needed a battery change.

I have been having some great conversion with God, one thing about a hospital is you have plenty of time to talk to him.

Great news is I was able to move my pinky.  I even woke up Ron to show him.  It takes a lot of concentration, I stare at it really hard and concentrate..reminds me of the guys who bend spoons.  It is a baby step.

Hope everyone has a blesses Sunday.  My hearts and prayers are with my congregations today.  One as they celebrate the birthday of a beautiful 99 year old and the other as they find out about dear Charlene’s passing.  Will be praying for them both.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Lab techs are vampires

  1. Thank you for sharing your journey with us. I love your persistence through this frustrating ordeal; most of all I love your sense of humor. Hang in there, dear sister in Christ, God has BIG plans for you. You are an absolute inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

