Ready, set and….wait

Hospitals are not like General Hospital,ER, House or Gray’s Anatomy.  No one wakes up after a stroke, heart attack or coma looking glamorous.  No one’s hospital gown is fitted.  And the nurses and Dr.s are not having wild monkey sex all over the place.  In fact most nurses and clinical partners do not even wear make up.

Hospitals do not all run smoothly either.  We now are on hold to find out IF I do go to rehab unit.  I know I need it, but as always the almighty dollar plays part. But what is very cool and also not shown on hospital dramas is the amount of faith of my case manager, case worker, social worker, charge nurse, nurse, and clinical partners.  We have exchanged faith stories, we have exchanged scriptures and prayer.  They have touched and helped me with more than just my body but with their faith and love for God.  We are many different denominations but with the same God.

Prayers now are for them to cut fee or waive fees.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

4 thoughts on “Ready, set and….wait

Leave a Reply

