One small step…well not really, more a wobble

At 11:00 a.m.got the go ahead  to be discharged to Mercy by 3 p.m. was leaving the 7th floor of Depaul.  I was amazed by the warm good bye’s I received and not surprised by the warnings not to return.

Driving to Mercy, I became nervous and apprehensive.  I have entered a place that is new to me.  I have never walked these steps myself. 

Mercy seems to be nice.  I am in room 223, private room. Ron unpacked my stuff.  Dinner was done. It’s a bit different, everyone eats in the dining room together. The choices are very limited. As it was my first night, they let me eat in my room.

No one has been in, its very quiet. I am taking deep breaths and just absorbing it all.  I am not sure of the routine here, so I am just waiting to see.  I am still not able to get up alone or move about alone so I feel a bit “grounded”.

Ron has gone to get the kiddos and will let me know later what is happening.  My schedule for tomorrow is on the board by the nurses desk so he took a pic of it for me. 
8-9 PT
9-10 speech
10-11 OT

Meals at 7, 12 and 5

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

3 thoughts on “One small step…well not really, more a wobble

  1. Dawn Marie I want you to know that your are going to do this and be someone who conquers every obstacle. We are praying for you at church and here at home. You are a fighter and you are tough…. You have love and compassion and friendships behind you and under you as support. God will be there for you and He will be helping you walk or wobble or whatever you are doing…. Hang tough my friend… God knew you before you were born and He knows how this is going to play out. Just find that peace and work hard. Love Leanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

