I’ve got it better than Job

I slept OK, not bad, not great but alright. They same in at 5 and I dozed until they came at 5:30 and at 5:45 when they came to take blood, I was doing my devotional and had my music going in my ear. My blood sugar was 63, so got some orange juice and they gave me something for my headache.

My devotional reading was in the book of Job which made me smile, no matter what your problem is someone out there is worse off. And ironically “why me, Lord” is playing. 

Today is 3 hours solid of work,  they said they normally don’t schedule them in blocks all together.  And I will have “homework”. Ron is going to be here for the OT part today.  I am a bit nervous just as this is an unknown.  The tech found out I was a pastor and was asking me some questions.  I am now Pastor Turner and not ma’am.  God is allowing me to witness for him in this. Keith Green “Make my life a prayer to you.”

The babies have decided they want to stay home from camp to be with momma. Only thing they ask is we toast marshmallows in the front yard.  Deal. I get to see them soon, I miss them.  I am going to ask prayers for my dear hubby. He is amazing.  And this as shook him up and he has been steadfast.  I guess, I am going to have to be nice to him now.  That might just shock him.

The tech should be in soon to help me dress and go down for breakfast.  All I do today, no matter how small or how tough will be done and for his glory.  Chuckling now, Big Daddy Weave just came on with “your name” …line is, your name will be the only name I proclaim. 

Well me and dead side are ready to face the day, should be an adventure.

Blessings

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

3 thoughts on “I’ve got it better than Job

  1. Hey, your side ain’t dead, just “temporarily out of service”… Sorta like my brain, but with a better upside… hehehe

    Like

  2. Just start referring to yourself at Harvey Dent (Two Face) 😉 I love you momma. My prayers are with you as always. You’re the strongest woman I know and God would never give you a challenge you cannot overcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

