PT

I worked up a sweat or as my grandma would say I am Dewing.  They had me on a Walker, a side walker, and then a four legged cane.  They are allowing me walking privileges with assist and the cane to the bathroom and room and hallways. I did the stairs 3x. Practiced single tap steps with both feet.  Was hard bringing up that left foot.  I knelt and played a balloon game for 10 minutes.  Did side stepping at the bar.  Then did 2 peg games at bar, moving pegs from one side to another by staying in one place, then sidestepping across both ways to move pegs.
PT is working on walking and getting the foot to work. Still cannot move ankle on my own or wiggle my toes.  Blessing my brace right now.

They want to keep on the stairs as I have stairs to the house and in both churches.  Don’t think I will be a pacing preacher for a bit.

They gave me my meds; 3 shots and cup of pills.  They gave me a glucerna chocolate shake to take them down with.  It is not a chocolate shake it is chocolate chalk.  They don’t want me to bottom out today.

I have some down time until 11 for OT.

Blessings.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

