Rise and oh yeah, shine

Its nearly 6 a.m. and for not being a morning person I am certainly becoming one.  Now I have not crossed over to cheerful and perky morning person but just one that is wake.

My blood sugar was 60 so had to drink orange juice.  My bladder is getting use to having people watch it do its thing.  Love having people help you pull up your panties and sleep shorts.  At least the underwear was not on backwards.  (Yes, I put them on backwards after my shower yesterday.  Can we say backward.)

My schedule is a bit more spread out today.  Which might help with me feeling wiped out.  I want to learn as much as I can to allow myself independence and to get back home to my family.  Taking care of our kiddos is hard as they have their own needs and I don’t want to have the church grandmas burned out.  May have to call on Super Shelby for help.  So watch out.  Plus I think being home could bring them to a better level of stability.  I am going to be forever grateful.  Part of me is illogically mad at myself for not being there for my family. 

Ron worked a bit last night, after he found the church keys. They somehow got into the Princesses bag.  He was going back in at 5 and then being here by noon to eat lunch with me and attend the afternoon Occupational Therapy session.  I know this has been a lot for him to deal with.

Got to go, vampires are here.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

