Wiped out

It’s 6;20 p,m. And I am in dalmation pajamas and in bed.  Asked the nurse last night to find my cow PJs she couldn’t as they were dalmation not Holstein spots.  She looked at me like I was nuts.  I told her what do you expect from someone with a stroke.  When just shook her head and helped me dress.

OT kicked my hiney.  Started with arms stretches and showing Ron how to do it.  Was fitted with a Saebo device.  It is a brace that looks like its from the movie Tron,  it is lots of screws and springs and plates.  Took awhile to fit. I worked on opening and closing my hand…that broke me into a sweat…you look at that hand and you mentally, sometimes verbally beg it and it just lays there mocking you. Never knew going nothing could be such hard work.  Not doing nothing but having nothing happen.

They came in for EKG today. They get all the leads on my shirt and sports bra is lulled up to my chin and she realizes there is no paper. So she goes on search for needed paper.  She cant find it, so she says someone is bringing it up.  I am not overly thrilled as my bosom is hanging out in its full glory.  The gal with the paper comes in, then the case worker and a nurse.  Yes Virginia, I have lost all modesty.

Tomorrow I have OT, PT and speech.  Sweet dreams all.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Wiped out

  1. We read all your blogs and although we may not answer please believe that Phyllis and I have you in our thoughts and prayers daily. I know it is tough and so are you and you will come through this OK.
    Dick & Phyllis

    Like

Leave a Reply

