Waiting and waiting and etc etc

I am not allowed to get up by myself, I am  deemed a fall risk.  So I have to anticipate my bladder movements at times and any other activity. If Ron is here I have a bit more freedom.

Many of you know I am a schedule person.  I hate to be late to anything. I know I have pt from 8-9 and ot from 9-9:30 this morning.  And I am laying here wanting to get dressed but I require assistance, so I wait.  Hard enough needing help dressing but even harder watching the clock.  I could remove the clock. In the irrational chaos of my mind, I am worried about missing breakfast or being late.  It’s nice to know the strokes haven’t affected my OCD.

Many of my friends are in or heading to Florida today for the General Assembly of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ).  How I wish I could be with then all.

So what am I doing right now…waiting.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

