Breakfast in bed

Sounds like a real treat, right.  Well I am having breakfast in my room as I have ADL (adult daily living).  They are evaluating me on showering and dressing.  Grand, 2 more people get to see me naked. 
Slept OK until 2 a.m., headache was flaring up.  So pain meds and think I returned to sleep around 3:30 or so.  While I was awake sent the worship outline assuming I will be able to be in the pulpit Sunday.

Today’s schedule is
8-9  ADL
9-9:30 PT
1-2 PT
2:30-3:30 OT

Hand is more curled up and won’t straighten out today.  So there is a touch of frustration this morning with myself or more precisely my hand.

Today has already been a time of prayer and thanks giving.  This is hard but I am going to Glen when I am out of this fire.

May God bless your day today.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Breakfast in bed

Leave a Reply

