Napping like Uncle Si

Today was a day of lethargy.  I just could never wake up and my appetite was low.  Think I was worn out.  I slept most of the day.  Hand wasn’t working AAT all, was just balling up tight and my lower leg and foot had nothing. Was back in the wheelchair for bathroom trips.

Woke up to visit from a therapy dog named Sadie. She was a 8 year old brown Yorkie.  She had a pink bow in her hair and was a cuddle bug.

Ron and the kiddos came in.  Ron had brought the DVD of the Jungle Book.  Kids both climbed into the bed with me.  Nurse Barbara brought in popcorn, so we still had our Sunday night movie transition.  Ron tried to run through my arm exercises but arm was too locked up.  They ate dinner with me in the dining hall.  Ron helped me change into my pajamas before they headed out. 

I dozed off and was awoken by Tommy and Kathie B.  What a wonderful treat. Was good to see other folks from Bowling Green.  And they are a neat couple.

I want to get home but do it in the right time.  I am missing my family, churches, my office, my bed and my pets.  Every now and again I have this irrational fear that I could lose my churches.  I think that Satan is just grabbing a hold of that weakness.  I have to chuckle, the song, “Shut de door, keep out the Devil” just played on my iPod.

In all things right now I am Dependant on God.  Without him and all the prayers filling that gap and bathing over me I would be in misery.  Each night I give thanks for ALL I have, then I pray for his will to be done over each individual body part.

Keep Ron in prayer, he just suffered the horror of taking a little girl to a public bathroom.  Not sure who I pity more the Princess or Ron.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “Napping like Uncle Si

  1. You have worked SO HARD! It can be hard to be dependent, but let’s face it, we’ve always been dependent on God, whether we want to admit it or not…might be a blessing to experience the sense of depending on Him… He will continue to prove that He is dependable.
    Keep up the good work!!

    Like

  2. I hope the YouTube video comes through of Mandisa’s new song “Overcomer”. As I listened to this song I envisioned you and the work you are doing. Hang in there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

