Bad tone and good friends

I hit the floor running today, well not literaaly as I cannot yet run and the nurses do not look well upon you hitting the floor.  Thus the reason many of us have seat and bed alarms.

ADL was showering and dressing.  Luckily it was my OT therapist Ashley who had helped me bathe before, so she wasn’t shocked or appalled.  I was able to do most of it by myself.  I am learning the secrets of putting on a bra one handed, it is a touch tricky- if you don’t believe me give it a try. 

I had physical therapy and walked 4 Laps with my brace. We settled on a straight cane. Very strange to walk and not be able to swing your arm.

My tone – the bad type has pulled my hand into a tight ball and my toes are pointing up.  Made OT very difficult so she tried to loosen it open or I should say pry.  So she took me to the kitchen to have me bake. I made funfetti cupcakes which I couldn’t et.  Ron says I need to practice tomorrow and work on brownies.

Jackie and Marion came by and brought me communion.  That was a precious moment.  Felt good to visit between my hiccups.

After the last OT I was wiped out.  Very tired.  I worked hard today but not a lit of progress.  They are starting me on muscle relaxers to try to loosen the tone and work the muscles.

Nicholas called tonight.  So good to talk to him.  I love my boys so much and miss them so much.  These words are for them:
I’ll love you forever
I’ll like you for always
As king as I am living your mommy I will be.

Goodnight all..I am totally wiped. Hugs and prayers.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

