Homesick

Tonight I am missing my home, my churches and church families, my husband, my kiddos big and small. I am missing my dogs, my bed and my semi ,messy cluttered house which needs to be cleaned before people sit with me.  I have dropped some tears tonight and played Mark Schultz, song “Homesick now” three times.  Sigh..tomorrow will be better but right now I am alone.  I know God is here but as my gramdma used to say, “I’m on my pity pot.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “Homesick

  1. It’s OK to throw a pity party now and then, as long as you don’t live there. When you’ve been so strong, it’s hard to keep it up sometimes. Tomorrow will be a better day… I hope to hear you are coming home soon.

    Like

  2. Praying for you tonight and thinking of two songs…”Worn” by Tenth Avenue North and an older one”Mercy Came Running”. I don’t remember who sang it. Praying for mercy to come running during your times of feeling worn!
    Blessings, dear lady…

    Like

Leave a Reply

