Oops didn’t make it in time

Having no control proves often difficult and sometimes a barrier.  Rule #1 is do not get up without help and use your call button for help. Fine and dandy rule to have protects us from falling and them of liabilities if we do fall.

I returned from breakfast. Was given my meds and was relaxing in the recliner debating if I should nap. When my stomach took a roll, so I took a sip of water and some deep breaths.  My tummy did another couple rolls, I am thinking uh oh.  So I like a good girl push the button, praying for a quick answer. There was no quick answer. The wheel chair was across the room and my cane on the other side of the bed, so I could not even cheat and get up myself.  After fighting the stomach roll and impending upflow , I had no choice and I vomited.  I had to wait another 5 minutes until someone could come in.  She was not my tech, as this gal walks in and looks at me ( it was not a pretty sight) she asks me, “what the matter, hon.”. Really, like she couldn’t tell.  Wanted to dsy..here’s your sign.  I was nice and said, “I vomited all over myself and my chair. Can I please get cleaned up?”

So in humiliation I transferred to my wheelchair and took s shower.  Nice way to begin the morning..Lol.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Oops didn’t make it in time

  1. Nothing wrong with your sense of humor…you have a better sense of humor than I would. That nursing crew is lucky to have you as a patient. If that happened to me, I would be one awful and verbal patient. You are setting a good example. Bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

