When the going gets rough, the rough sleep

Been a day that has been disjointed. Sick this morning, blood sugars all over the place. 201 after I vomited, before dinner 67.. dinner was fruit and toast, bedtime blood sugar was 187.  Confusing.

I was told to take it easy today so missed 30 minutes both of OT and PT.  Will make it up tomorrow. Something to do on a Saturday.

Tummy is still a bit rolling and am a bit dizzy.  Yes I hear the jokes about dizzy blondes.  Hoping tomorrow is a much netter today.

Night time braces are all.  Nurse David has been in and tech Emily.  So all us done for tonight.

Laughter is good medicine, so I am belly laughing watching the new season of Who’s Line is it Anyway. Goodnight and sweet dreams to all.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “When the going gets rough, the rough sleep

  1. I had the pleasure of your husband and kids coming through my line at Walmart tonight!. Know you are missed by them….that’s all the kids could talk about when I inquired about you! Hang in there girl! I know you have had and are still having a rough go of it. You are being prayed for by so many…..I pray that tomorrow is a better day than today! Sleep well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

