Day pass

Been a good morning.  Great breakfast omelet and gluten free bread.  Went to worship which was more like a Bible study.  We talked on Mary and Martha and the chaplain kept calling on me.  A lot of us are Martha’s.  we are programmed to be that way. But we need to be Mary’s sitting at Jesus feet. Most of us are mix of both.

Had to use restroom and had a 12 minute wait..I was getting panicked.  I was able to tease one son on facebook and talk to the other.  My family is on the way and I get to go off site with them today.  Am so excited.  Movie, nails, food and family time. hope hand cooperates. Woohoo!!!!

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

3 thoughts on “Day pass

  1. Dawn, our service was wonderful today, I think this is the first year that I didn’t participate in some way and didn’t seem right either. I think the thing that stood out the most for me was the adult men that participated in this years V.B.S. It shows to the kids that the adults can be a part of this important event and act just as silly as anyone else. They guys might be great big men driving great big tractors, trucks or anything else that daddies do, but we can still show them that men like to have fun too. I think they bested the men several times, I think Mark was the wettest of all, and they thought they got him good ( I’m very sure he stood still several times so they could say I watered him, or I hit him, just so they could have fun in the name of the Lord. Well didn’t mean to write so much but when I get on a roll don’t know where to stop. I took videos also but I’m sure Lara’s are better cause I still don’t know what I’m doing. LOL Love you and have fun this afternoon. Oh yes Rose made a potted flower for me and I just love it.

    Like

  2. Hi Dawn, I connected with you via our women’s clergy group. I am on pain pills so they might mess up what I am writing. I just start reading your blog but have not gotten far with it yet. Dr. think I may have had a stroke about two years ago. That showed up in my MRI too. Prior to that around 1989 my legs collapsed while I was going up the stairs in our parsonage. I am classified as totally disabled due to what they think is a neuromuscular disease call CMT (Charcot-Marie-Tooth). It is an inherited disease but in my case the docs think the genes mutated. I know when I first noticed those symptoms with my legs collapsing I was devastated. I needed to know someone that had been through anything like that but there was none. We were left to taking care of ourselves. I have been both to the Mayo and Cleveland clinic and an still dealing with lots of things happening. I thought you might want to talk. My telephone is 505-271-5116 and I do have Skype. My permanent e-mail is storyspeaks@yahoo.com. You are not alone and many folks care bout & love you. You will find strength with God’s help to do what you need to. For now- I am celebrating National Icecream Day- LOL! I totally understand the beginning of your blog. I so miss my high heels. Hugs, my friend. Denise Linam Hamilton

    Like

Leave a Reply

