From low to high

Today started out in a bit of a low.  Was lonely and feel forgotten and unneeded.  Silly I know but it is true how I felt.  I think the isolation and separation from everyone gets to me a bit. Also lefthand was still being ban anarchist.  Going against the system (nervous) and doing its own thing.

Day improved… they reduced my muscle relaxer from 10-10-20 to 10-10. So might stay a bit more awake.  Blood sugars have been all over 125, 167, 76. 168.   So its been no insulin, insulin, no insulin, insulin.  This is additional to my amaryl and daily 40 unit lantus slow release.

Kids and Ron came today.  I did 1 lap around the floor and did as today’s PT therapist said; use my woman parts when I walk.  In other word wiggle that left hip.

We played Sorry.  Ron won, Princess pouted, and Brandon did not cheat.  We did a puzzle.  Ron and Princess event to store and Brandon and I watched mindless television. We ate dinner in cafeteria and both kids cleaned their plates.

Ron helped me get into my PJs and under the threat  of an enema my bowels finally woke up and responded.  We then watched American funniest home videos.  Nurse David came in with the shift change and commented how the kids looked like me.  Told him thank you and chuckled when he left. 

Everyone has gone home.  Have church here tomorrow.  Then tomorrow have a day pass.  Taking kids to movie and maybe get nails trimmed.  Sweet dreams and blessings to you all.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

5 thoughts on “From low to high

  1. With all circumstanes of today it appears to have a great ending of your day.And something to look forward tomorrow.When will therapy be done dawn and you released any ideas.

    Like

  2. You almost had more visitors today than you expected. Someone suggested to Ron that he load up all the Bible School kids and bring them down to see you – but he didn’t jump at that opportunity. Hope things settle down for you. Enjoy your outing tomorrow. You are missed – you are loved – you are in the prayers of many.

    Like

  3. Sorry about the low…but thrilled about the high! One day at a time girl! Judy Betz called and we enjoyed a chat…your name came up…..you are loved! Sleep snug and have a wonderful day tomorrow. Blessings and joy to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

