Missing hone

9:30 came and with it some tears.  I picked up the phone to call the momma, quickly realizing that call would not be happening.  How I want to talk to her lately.  How I want to hear her tell me how it is..

I miss home. Gosh this is silly.  I know I am in the best place possible to get well. My mind understands this but my heart aches.  A month ago I was walking, talking, and able to use both hands, what a difference a month makes.  Now I rely on my cane and my braces.  I am working hard on the therapy.  I am leaning on God.  Part of it is I  am so far from home and I have that disconnect. Also reality is people are human and even though I am stuck in the now, they are still moving forward and I am not moving forward with them.

I am going to pray and sleep.  I am on board to start at 7 a.m. The morning will be brighter both literally and figuratively.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “Missing hone

  1. Dour familyawn my heart ache for you.Its a grieving process of dealing with illness.I went through all that when I got lupus at 39 years old and had a virus that never ended.He has a way of wanting us to be still learn and listen.I would pray that your healing process would allow you to be able to be strong enough for you to at least be home with your family.I can only imagine and it weighs heavy on my heart.Hugs to you Dawn.

    Like

  2. Dawn, you have been on my mind and in my heart ,especially today. I’m praying that the day has not been too hard for you, but I can only imagine how much greater your pain of being away on Sunday is. I know that it is hard for you to not be out doing all that you are used to doing, but the work you are doing right now is the work God wants you to be doing right now. Don’t forget that. A healthy you is what He and all who care for you want right now. So don’t give up, even when it is hard. Blessings, jane

    Like

Leave a Reply

