Ruby glittery flats please

I have a going home date!!! Thursday, August 1!!!!!

I worked hard on that treadmill today.  Did about 10 minutes.  Not a lot but felt like an hour.  Took 15 minutes to just get into the harness.  It looks like a gray diaper with the old fashioned seat belts.  Not diva material but I rocked the walking portion.  Went to get off the treadmill and did a bit of Peter Pan routine as they hadn’t lowered it enough.  ‘I can fly.’

Hand went tight for OT.  Muscle relaxer had not kicked in so it was working against us.  So we worked on tub transfers with Ron here.  We will have to put in a shower bar to assist me.  Ron being the carpenter he is had to correct Ashley on the inches something was from the floor, of course he was right.  Hard to prove those Turner boys wrong.  We had a standing exercise so we played cards, so I could put weight on my left hand and leg.  We played War, of course Ron won.

We received the good news of the go home date but that means I have to work just as hard or harder so the transition goes smoothly.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Ruby glittery flats please

Leave a Reply

