White gloves and charlie horses

In bed early, very tired but unable to sleep. New neighbors next door are a bit hard of heating so I get to listen to her television shows.  I combatted by putting on the Princesses’ sleepy time playlist on the iPod.

Head started to just pound like crazy..gave it an 8 just got pain pills. New experience is my left leg charlie horsing in the upper calf.  Hurts like nothing I can give a clever analogy of to describe it, it just hurts.

I am wearing white cotton gloves to bed with lotion on them to combat the horrendous ugly peeling.  I keep on putting on more things to sleep.  Braces, gloves, etc.  Ron cut out the index finger on the right hand so I could type on the touchscreen also so they can do the oxygen levels and glucose monitor.  Feel like a sleepy time mime.

Ron and nurse Lisa crack me up.  They are picking at each other and my money is on Lisa.  Lisa has made me feel like more than a patient.  She is a marvelous nurse but what stands out about her is her heart.  She says it like it is and is a fierce advocate for the patient. She is full of laughter and humor and warmth.  I am not writing this just because she might be reading this 😉 but because its true.

I could not have come this far without Ashley, Anne, Karen and the nurses, Dr’s and techs.  I have been spoiled by the kitchen as they accommodate a diet for a celiac-diabetic-low salt-coumadin diet. 

Waiting for the pain meds, muscle relaxer to kick in. I have already re arranged the living room and family room in my head.  Wonder if I should diagram it out for Mr Turner. 

I am thankful for so much; my faith, my family, my friends, my church families, the Walk and Journey communities, Kennewick First, Memorial Christian, the Bowling Green Community, hospital folk and those who don’t know me but have been praying.  Thank you sooo much.  Keep the prayers coming, my journey is not over yet.  Remember I am still on a marathon and have a long way yet to go.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

