Bad hand bad

Kiddos cane down with Daddy. The princess was a bit moody and grouchy.  She kept telling me that she wasn’t tired.  Hmmm.  YMCA day camp should be thanking us for not having her there.  Brandon was thrilled with daddy’s surprise of going to the tractor pull.  He was telling me over and over.  He is stuttering again, so we are going to have to work n it.

The tone in my hand was terrible.  I could close it but it wouldn’t open. Dr Sam doesn’t want me wearing the Saebo flex during the day, OT does.  So confusing 🙂 .  Hoping tomorrow will be a better hand day.

Family has headed home, Ron helped get ready for bed.  I worked hard today. Tomorrow have 2 hours OT and 1 hour PT. 

Ron is going to rearrange the family room and set up part of it as the rehab center. We are getting a treadmill (thank you Cindy), peg board and pegs, wooden stringing blocks, and small weights.  That is just the start.  I want to put in 2-3 hours a day still.

Have a lot of work to do in a week.  Love my rehab family. 4 of them are leaving, 3 to go to their homes & 1 to a nursing home.  Am so happy for them.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

