Progress? Yes and not yet

Morning PT went awesomely well. Got my brace back with the adjustments and foot strap.  Thank you Craig! Those minor things made a huge adjustment. I walked the floor and then we went outside whwew I did curbs and different surfaces.  Therapist said I walked a 1/2 mile.  That about wore me out but I was elated.

OT on the other hand was not that great.  My index finger got feeling back which is great but it has a great amount of pain.  Tone kicked in on the hand and it did not want to stretch out.  Therapist was patient and encouraging while I was a bit (a lot) discouraged and frustrated.

Found out today my beloved mentor and friend, the marvelous Rev. Dr Fred Evans passed away.  He was an amazing man who influenced my path to ministry in so many ways.  My prayers go out to his family.

Kiddos and Ron are on their way down.  Kids slept in until 8:30 this morning.  Princess forgot to brush her hair and teeth and does not have her glasses.  She be a hot mess today. Brandon is just ready to go. Can’t wait to see them.  Miss those rugrats.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

