Too tired

Today was a long day.  Lot of mat work in physical therapy and occupational therapy.  Hand was fighting tone and much to the frustration of the therapist we (she) could not get the Saebo on. Am glad I have no feeling or I think the wrestling match with my hand and the contortions could have been very painful.

Some of the nurses and aides read my blog today.  They were very sweet about it.  I had to ponder if my writing would change as I now know they are reading it.  It can’t and won’t.  I have to be who I am and be honest about what is happening with me.  (Wonder if I can get brownie points if I am nice 😉 hee hee.)

I slept a lot today as I was super tired and I worked super hard. Couldn’t do a lot of walking as they took my brace for adjustments. It will be back tomorrow a.m. at 8.  I have suddenly become a morning person..ugh.

My cumadin # was 3.5 so making progress.  Ron was going to surprise the kids with the fair tonight.  Its the truck pulling.  We are raising great redneck kiddos.  Am fighting to keep eyes open.  Good night all.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

