Saturday..only 5 days to go

Woke up for my early (I do mean early) morning meds and my insulin stick. Sugars were 102.  Woot! Drifted off to sleep and was awake by 6:30 and to see another shift change.  My nurse last night was a sweet man who is head over heels in love with his 3 year old daughter, loves his wife and the Rams.  He is going to school and takes care of his daughter.  He works 2, 16 hour shifts a week.  David my nurse from last weekend came in to see when I was breaking out.

I was able to get up and dress myself today.  One problem, I didn’t have Ashley show me how to button my jeans.  Feels good to where jeans and not sweats.  With jeans you can’t see my brace.

They weighed me in the bed.  I don’t like the bed scale.  According to it I gained 8 pounds in one week.  Hmmmm..don’t think so.

Today I have a pass. Ron and the kids are coming down so we can do shoe shopping for us all.  I need to get flats that I can wear with my dress clothes and at work.  Kids are getting school clothes.  School starts for them on August 15.  Also want to go to Family Christian and look at t-shirts. They often have some on sale.

Will be nice to spend the day with my family.  Hope backaflin does not wipe me out. Doses are 15-15 and 15; 5 a.m., 2 p.m., and 9 p.m.  worry about it making me into a zombie.

Family should be here by 9:30, them we will grab some food (not in cafeteria) and start our shopping day. 

My prayer today is to bless those less fortunate and may they grasp their Heavenly Father’s hand for comfort and strength.

Someone is singing to someone in the room. They do have an  interesting  vocalization style. 

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

