4 days to go

Had another hard night.  Head was killing me to the point of tears and rolling tummy. Was up around 1 waiting for the time for the pain pills.  Had a nice discussion with Michael.  Poor guy gets my warped sense of humor. 

This morning was Shower Day!!! Yes that does need capital letters.  I was able to do it without a watcher. Yippee! Got dressed alone but my bra fouled me up, got it a bit stuck in a very ackward position.  Looked like a baboon trying to put on a bra and getting one arm stuck.  Did have another problem, somehow ended up with the Princesses’ extra small shirt.  This body will not fit into that size, possibly my am but that may be it.

Kiddos are at Sunday School. Ron is at New Harmony, then will go to BG. After church services they are coming up here.  I told Ron to warn them I be back next Sunday.  God has changed me and I have so much that He has laid on my heart to share.  I was born again when I accepted Christ.  Now I have been reshaped and remolded.  “He is the Potter, I am the clay, mold me and reshape me…”

Four more days…feeling excited, apprehension, determination… and need to continue to have patience.  Ron and I are going to work on my at home rehab schedule.  I would like to continue with 3 hours.  But I am going to have to schedule things when the muscle relaxer is working and schedule times to rest. 

Today’s church service today Lisbon the Lord’s Prayer.  Chaplain told me a fee days ago, so wondering if she will call on me today. 

Be nice to someone today, you might be the only Christ they see.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “4 days to go

  1. Pastor Dave Decker was back today after a 2 week vacation WA/OR–never know for sure which state he goes to. Told him about you and asked to get you on our prayer list, too. Sorry I did not think to do this before. I’m so happy to hear of the progress you are making. Be glad you aren’t in AZ. Many schools are starting tomorrow out here! Sure glad I’m retired. Blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

