Who would have thought that shoe shopping was difficult?

Long tiring day with the family.  We went to breakfast was more branch.  In had cornbeef hash with a poached hard egg and some fresh fruit.  Ron had the eggs+ with ham, eggs, potatoes and sourdough. Both kiddos had macaroni and cheese. In walked from parking lot to the restaraunt and vice versa.

We wen to Family Christian Store and bought some tshirts on sale for the kiddos. In walked to parking lot to the store and around the store.  Toward the end they brought me chair. There T-shirt supply was not as good as the one in St. Peters. We then headed to the mall. Ron said we were bringing the wheelchair with us. I had no problem agreeing.  It was almost funny, then initial comedy of errors..the ATM machine didn’t work, 2nd one was down.  Finally got that figured all out.  We went to then first shoe store, I tried on several to no avail.  With the Brace I have to have shoes that tie. Found a pair of blackish skechers. Princess got glittery Disney Princess tennis shoes and Brandon got some DC high hopes.  We then went across they all and tried on several shoes…all I can say is grrr. Found some blue checkered  tennis shoes, 

Then we thought we would take run at goodwill.  We ground 2 pairs of shoes for the Princess.  Brandon and I did not get so lucky.  Our last stop was Gordmans.  By this time the kiddos were arguing over who was going to push me and who was sitting on my lap for a ride.  I was becoming impatient with Ron as I was feeling we were going to slow and that he couldn’t read my mind to know where to stop. Brandon found some Osirus or as he calls them Oscars on sale for $19.84 and they are black and red. bowling Green school colors.  He also pinky promise that he would lace and tie them…hmmm we shall see.  I found some sparkly gold tennis shoes that lace up.  Its really hard to find flats that fit the brace.  So it is what it is.  Also went to the discount racks and get them some shirts for school.  Can’t  believe school starts the 15th. We had a late lunch/early dinner at Sonics. I had a New York hot dog minus the bun.  We returned to the hospital.

We did go to the cafeteria for desert.  Kids hee chocolate ice cream and chocolate milk. Ron and I had fruit and sugar free pudding.  The kiddos watched “Too Cute” on Animal planet, while Ron stretched my earn, hand, leg and foot. They have now gone home and I am mega wiped out.  My endurance is not too great yet but is improving.

I am so glad I had a day with them.  I had a bad headache when we returned.  An 8. , so got some pain pills.  Am ready to crash.  I hope you all had a joyous day with the beautiful weather. There is still time to tell someone you care. Nite.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

