5:01a.m, 3 days until my own bed

Early a.m., waiting for my blood glucose and my cumadin blood draw.  Headache is a 5 which is tolerable. 

Slept well last night.  Crashed at 7:00 was up around 9 and talked to Patrick.  Apparently I should not post pics on face book when tired and on pain meds. I went to type, my son and his son, instead typed, my son and his sin.  Pat called to give me a bad time, then Nick sent me a message teasing me. In my defense the letters “I” and “O” are next to each other.

Ron worked my hand yesterday and I walked 3 laps.  Actually broke into a sweat.  Was able to move each of fingers individually one at a time.  Did each finger 20 times.  Took a lot of concentration. Some I was barely lifting but was doing it.

They aren’t coming in, so I will coast back to sleep.  That is one sure way to get them in door.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

