10 a.m. is go time

I never fell back asleep after this morning post.  They came in at 5 for vitals, then 6 for glucose monitor.  Plus I think I am a bit wired.

At 7 I got up to get cleaned up and dressed.  Got bra on just fine…woot woot. Went to put on jeans and ran into some difficulty… my button hook is too small for the button on jeans and one handed, I couldn’t stretch it out to make it fit into stupid button on jeans. Tried for 29 minutes (yes in was timing it) before giving up and putting on boot cut games gray sweat pants.  Once again if I could video tape me dressing I would have all you busing a few stitches.

Went down and ordered a small omelet with mushroom, tomato and sausage.  They gave me a bowl of just strawberries.  I definitely will not be beating like this when I get home. 

Am now in my room awaiting Ron’s arrival.  I am scheduled to blow this joint at 10 a.m.  After 25 days I am ready to blow this joint.  Been a good place to be.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “10 a.m. is go time

  1. Praying for you today and in the days ahead. Praying for others to come alongside at just the right times and for no interruptions during those moments when you need to be alone.

    Please know that even though I am disabled at the moment and unable to offer any physical help whatsoever, that has given me much more free time for prayer…..and you are at the top of my list!! That’s a promise 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

