Home

Am home.  It is good but so different. 

We spent a small fortune at the pharmacy.  My pill count is now at 9 pills and my insulin.  I even rated my own drug box to keep them in.  Went by DMV and got my handicap placard.  That was weird.

House was still standing, a bit cluttered. But cleaning the house is the least of my worries. Apparently a new vacuum is in order.

I rested this afternoon. Never really got a nap.  The dogs were excited to see me. Riley laid on my lap or beside me most of the evening. Did make appointment s for my inr (blood draw for my cumadin) and follow up appointment with Dr Jennings.

Ramona brought over gluten free lasagna, fresh shucked corn and fruit.  Yummy yummy. Brandon had 2 helpings, Princess barely ate.  Brandon wanted to mow. So he mowed until he ran out of gas.

Ron had a trustees meeting and left me with the kiddos, they are a bit whiney and I was not tolerating that. 

Ron said I got them to bed earlier than he had for a month.  Woohoo points for the momma.  Tomoorow we speak with social security and I get my hair done and get waxed.  We will walk down there for my walking portion of therapy. Then will go
Iinto office while Ron goes to the Baptist Church. Dr wrote me a note giving authorization for me to work 2 hours a day. In the afternoon will work on hand / arm stretches and fine motor skills. 

Am in my bed right now.  Nice.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “Home

  1. I am comforted knowing that you are home safe and sound! I have thought about you so many times today. Please… Never give up! I will miss you dearly and I look forward to your visits! Oh, and you can use “the stroke excuse” from now on…Until forever 🙂

    Like

  2. I have told Ron I don’t know how on earth you feed that boy. Man can he eat!!! which is a good thing. Glad to hear that the Princess minded you, we had a little talk on the way home yesterday about being extra good for mom and dad. Hope it continues

    Like

Leave a Reply

