Hair day

Slept on and off last night. Woke up 4x. Had trouble positioning myself comfortably.  Poor Ron had to put up with the up and down.

Got up and dressed, had a light breakfast of fruit only.  Would have hard boiled eggs but I forgot about them on the burner. Now I understand why stroke victims aren’t suppose to cook alone.  That was a bit embarrassing.

Had an hour phone interview with social security. Just another step for medicaid approval. Lots of questions, lot of answers given.  Took forever to list the meds.  Actually the longest thing was spelling all the names.  Made Dr appointments for follow ups.

Got my hair done, amazing how that makes you feel. We went all platinum except for reddish bangs in honor of stroke survivors.  The stroke survivors ribbon color is red.

We went to lunch. I didn’t eat much. We got the kiddos teachers names at the school. Dillon and Micah came by to say hi.  Received wonderful packages from Heather for me.  Love the changing color hand putty.  Got another package that was from Nancy and just for the kiddos.  They have played with all the things non stop.  They want to color pictures and write thank you notes.

I then took took a few hour nap while RoDinner was casual and in the family room as we watched Mary Poppins. I forgot how good that movie was and the kids loved it.  It is also long.

I am really really tired today.  Almost more tired at home.  Just will take time to get used to it all.

Peace and love to you all.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

