Saturday at home

Was up a few times last night, the headache persists.  Kiddos were up early. Somehow The Princess somehow or another slipped by putting on a pull up, so we had to strip her bed and her.

Ron got breakfast this morning and I are about 1/2.  We worked a little (very little) on cleaning living room.  Both my outside and inside help were no shows.  The inside help at least called. So some of my plans were delayed.

Ron and I went through my stretching exercises and then I talked Ron into letting me take a bath.  The bath was no problem. The getting in and getting out were. Ron said if he could video tape my entrance and exit it would be something to see for grins and giggles. But once again these are instances where I am not clothed and we might scare some folks.

I took a nap and woke up to find my blood sugar at 63.  Got some orange juice and ate some lunch.  Brandon has vacuumed the whole house and helped Ron at the church. They are now mowing. Princess is riding her bike while they mow.

Brandon is such an awesome worker as long as his room and clothes aren’t included.  I look at these two kiddos and am in awe. We have had Brandon for 2 years on August 15 and Princess for 2 years on February 8. And we adopted  Brandon in October and Princess will be this year.  How these two have changed our lives and how far they have come from their previous lives.

Tone is high today.  Been trying to work the hand but its a tight fist. Princess wanted me to open her Gatorade at lunch.  I was able to grip the small bottle with my left hand but I couldn’t open and release it.  Had to pry open my left hand and hope it wouldn’t squeeze tighter and spill .

Did the 2nd set of stretches and it went so so.  Last set of stretches will do with the assistance of world’s greatest spouse.  I shared with him today, that it is hard to feel sexy when you are gimping around.

Tomorrow is a big day for me.  I have a hunch it may be a touch emotional.  Tomorrow I rely on my strength in God. Tonight I pray.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “Saturday at home

  1. So glad your home Dawn all the prayers from everyone helped get you there. Take care and don’t over do. So glad you have such a supper family to help take care of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

