Mondays always get me down..no not the emotional down

Why is it when there is no school or events, that children woke up at 6:15 a.m. but on school days you can’t drag them out of bed?? This is another mystery of parenthood.

So our day started early, earlier than planned.  We decided to treat the kiddos with breakfast out.  Princess had a meltdown, she wanted to set at home.  I was informed when I was gone at the hospital they always ate at home.  Hmmm, really..I saw the checkbook…Lol.

Came home and began my physical therapy.  Arm stretches, hand exercise, leg stretches. Hand dexterity which takes about 20 minutes to put 16 pegs in a block of wood. We (Ron on the gait belt, kids following on their bike) walked down to the church, up the funky steps, down the steps and walked back home.  I was a tired puppy from all that (you all think it’s easy to do that but it’s not).  Didn’t get my nap today.  As a child I hated naps now I think they are almost the greatest thing next to dark chocolate.

I was having a problem today with balance. Came close to falling quite a few times.  Ron caught me a few times and the wall a few other times.  Sometimes I think its not a matter of will I fall but when will I fall.  Today was a bit too close a few times.  Am going to work on weight bearing and balance a bit more because I don’t think I am going to be a graceful faller but more a flopper. Ron will probably want to video tape that too. Maybe it is because Mondays get me down…on the ground. Ha ha ha.

Went to the ECED (Every Child Every  Day) Board Meeting tonight. Through are laughter and story sharing and baby watching we got through the meeting.  Felt good about being with that group, I love them all.  No I am not over doing it.  Honest.  Made me feel alive and that organization means so very much to me.  Knowing we feed kids that otherwise would have little or nothing over the weekend.

Prayers go out to several of my friends and congregation folks that have family members that are sick, recovering from surgeries and in the hospital. I wish I could take the pain away but I can’t so instead I pray to the great Comforter for soothing balm on your hearts and souls. Please know I love you all but God loves you more. Am here if ya need me.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Mondays always get me down..no not the emotional down

  1. I am so thankful you did not fall today; please put that on your list of ‘things Dawn is not to do’! I was so glad to see/experience you back in the pulpit yesterday. I am sorry I got there so late; we were singing such a beautiful choir special yesterday that I wanted to be there so did not leave until after we finished. I have heard you deliver several funeral ‘sermons’ but never a ‘regular’ sermon. I was blessed by your ‘fruit of the Spirit testimony’ and the rest of the service. I was thrilled to know so many of your church members; I was indeed made to feel most welcome!

    I continue to pray for so many things for you…..I am so glad that God does not limit ones prayer list for the same person! Tonight, I am adding “balance for Dawn Marie” to my list!

    Blessings and joy to you!!! sf

    Like

Leave a Reply

