Hump day was my Monday

Last night was a battle with the girl child.  She did not want to go to sleep. She lost her puppies as they were “barking and talking”, then she was talking to herself then she was back talking us.  Technically she won. Ron came in at 10:30 and told me to go to sleep. She went to sleep at 11.  I was in a high pain mode last night and woke up once drenched in sweat.

She was up at 5:45a.m.  Joy joy. Put her into the bathtub and walked in 20 minutes later. Her hair was dry as the Tri-Cities desert. I looked at her with out saying a word.

Child: I washed it but it drieded real fast.

Ron and I divided and conquered the children today. I took the girl to work, he took the boy. I worked 2.5 hours. Came home did my arm stretches, while Ron went back to work. The kids and I watched Netflix, the old TV show, Dinosaurs.  Ironically I watched that with my two older boys.

Ron came home and ran me up to 7 Star Nails. Toby and Nicky took great care of me and were so patient working with my gimpy limbs. So strange to see her working on my foot and having no sensation to know if it hurts or feels good. They weren’t sure how to move me after the pedicure so they put me in one of the chairs and wheeled me around. They were so afraid of me falling. I was more afraid of the tone setting in and clenching my hand.

I am pleased to announce that I made dinner tonight. Made fresh homemade spaghetti sauce with zuchinni (thanks Tommy B.) And used gluten free noodles and made spaghetti casserole. I rocked it. Ron helped with some of the chopping. 

I see Dr on the 12th here. Will find out the cumadin blood draw regime.  And if there is anything to help the shoulder pain and headaches. 

Prayers still going out to my friends tonight.  Praying for God’s touch in all areas.  I was sharing with one today that when tragedy or illness strike, you find out who is with you, who those friends and family are that support you. God sends us angels and God winks in many forms.  Instead of worrying about yourself maybe we need to worry about others and reach out more.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “Hump day was my Monday

  1. WOW…..congrats on making the dinner….sounds yummy; I hope all ate and enjoyed it! (Sometimes kids can refuse to eat the best food!). Glad you treated yourself to the mani and pedi! Blessings and joy to you! sf

    Like

Leave a Reply

