Promises

Preached today on God’s promises.  Services were awesome!!  Marion sang a beautiful song called Promises by the Martins at New Harmony and their was beautiful harmonies at Bowling Green during the songs.

I struggled a lot today with my voice.  Forgot to wear my hand brace, so the hand was curling.  One finger was loosening up but it was the wrong finger.  Was afraid that it would loosen up and I would flip off the congregation.

My leg and arm are not in agreement with the rest of my body.  No spirit of cooperation today.  Leg wasn’t wanting to hold weight and was doing a spasm like shake thing.

Ron said I messed up a few phrases during the service.  By the time I did 2 services and 2 board meetings I was toast.  Was getting real shaky on my leg.  Came home and laid down. Woke up in time for the kids and Ron to get ready to go to the youth group picnic and swim party.  I am sitting this one out.  Miss my kiddos but feeling totally weak and tired.  And rest is necessary.

Have to listen a bit closer to my body.  I can’t wait until the last minute for trip to the restroom or that proves to be disastrous and embarrassing.  And when you burp its not always a burp.  Basically I had to change clothes when I got home.  Once again I thank God that Ron is so patient and understanding.

House is quiet with no one home kind of nice but a bit scary.  Would not be a good time to fall. I am under strict orders not to try anything.  Darn, was thinking of trying tight rope walking, now I can’t do it.

Prayers continue for families who are struggling with illness and recovery.  I am thankful for God’s promise in my life and that he will never leave me or forsake me.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Promises

Leave a Reply

