Slow day

Woke up in pain today, my hand had extreme tone to it and had clenched up so tight that my arm and shoulder were throbbing. Did as much of stretches as I could.

Ate breakfast then had to lay down as my eyes would ot stay open at all.  Slept until lunch, woke up with the tone still being tight. 

Had a Dr appointment to update the local doctor on my condition. She even made the comment she didn’t understand why the first hospital with the first stroke waited so long to send me for care. She will be monitored my blood INR. 

Ms Marie came over tonight to talk to the kiddos about behaving and not giving mommy and daddy a bad time.  They were a bit chagrined.

I really have had no energy today.  Judy was nice enough to bring dinner. Ham, scalloped potatoes, Mac n cheese, green beans and garden tomatoes.  She also brought rice krispies treat.  Was yummy.

Ron and the kids went to drive Ron’s bus route and time it.  I chose to stay home and chill.  I have been told rest is important.  Starting to feel lazy..Lol. Actually have no choice when I am tired I can’t keep the eyes open. 

Brain is feeling numb tonight.  Nothing snappy or clever to say tonight. Will save it up for tomorrow.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

3 thoughts on “Slow day

  1. Girl….those rice krispie treats should have made you “snap, krackle and POP!!!!! Seriously…..your body does a great job telling you when it is tired and needs rest; listen to it!!!

    Take care and blessings to you…..sf

    Like

  2. Yes, I can tell you arnt your perky self. I think you did too much yesterday. Is there any way you can get someone in to help you with housework, yard work, meals, bathing the kids, ect. Is there a Walk community in your area? I think a 4th day group could help you. Im concerned about your hand and arm, what did the Dr say to do about that? Our 4th day group are praying for you daily. Rest, Rest, Rest!!! Much love and prayers

    Like

  3. We had a dr in town who always said one thing when you went to him for being sick. He would always tell you, “Now you know what God’s creatures do when they are sick or not feeling well, they curl up in a little ball and sleep. Go home curl up in a little ball and sleep.” If you are feeling tired then by all means rest. Your body knows what you need, listen to it! Mommy says!

    Like

Leave a Reply

