How many girls have what I have…

How many girls have their own hand bike, their own arm pulley and their own bright colored blocks.  I do, I do!  Today was stretches, heat pad, arm pulley for 2 reps of 10 and 20 minutes on the hand bike.

Went into the office for 3 hours today.  Am excited about my sermon on Sunday, “Where is Your Fire?”.  Want people to be on fire for God and have that burning to serve and to share God and the glory of His son.  Was amazing how God puts it all together through me.  I am closer  to God than I can even fully describe.  I can’t imagine going through the good times and the rough times without my Savior.

Hit a huge wall, couldn’t even stay awake. Went home and napped ( actually nap isn’t the right word– I flat out slept).  Was way too wiped out (hear the song, “Wipe Out” in my head) to go to Healthy Minds, Healthy Bodies, meeting today. I have to pick and choose.

Woke up and did the OT exercises, then got ready to go to the fundraising committee meeting.  Was both fun and productive.  Will present our ideas to the board.  It was fun to laugh, brainstorm and discuss.

Kids made it through the first day of school really well. They are both so excited. They definitely brighten the house and make it a bit louder.

Working hard on my hand and arm, there is a lot of pain in the shoulder.  Going to put heat on my shoulder and get ready to hit the sack.

Prayers and God’s sweet blessings upon you all.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

