It’s not morning

Woke up at 2:15 a.m., sweating and in pain. Headache, shoulder and tummy.  Oh my.  Tried a wet washcloth but to no avail.  Finally at 2:45 woke up Ron for a tramadol.  Waiting for it to kick in.  In the meantime I have lumbered 3x to the restroom three times. Each time thankful that Ralph holds still. Would be horrible ton have a dog vs Dawn accident.

Someone asked me to explain a comment I made in my previous post.  First off I do not at all think God caused the strokes.  My lousy genetics, family stroke history, and poor blood vessels to the brains were contributions to those strokes.  And we could say the blood pressure and diabetes added to it.  Some might argue I did cause it with the stress and not the greatest self care. 

I think because of my journey and faith, I can now help others that are having to walk their own but similar journeys. I understand frustration, I understand anger and I understand the celebration of those small moments that become big moments for us.  I believe God has given me an opportunity to reach out to others. Let them know there is hope.  Let them know that good cheer and being positive help. Help them to know it is OK to fall apart as long as we put ourselves back together.

I have always believed that God uses our tragedies so we can reach out to others.  So I am using my life event to help those who are going through it now.

Back to sleep,  hugs.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “It’s not morning

  1. A big AMEN Dawn….you hit many “nails” on the head with this one! I do so believe everything you just wrote. God is using you in such a very special way; I am thankful and blessed to be a tiny part of that journey. Blessings and joy to you today…..sf

    Like

Leave a Reply

