A nothing day

Today was a nothing day.  I did basically nothing.  I slept most of the day.  Couldn’t keep my eyes open if I had wanted too. 

In did go to the women’s breakfast this morning. Was good to be in fellowship, love those go. Tomorrow is the ice cream social at New Harmony..yumm.

My house is a mess.  Frustrating not to be able to get it all done, not be able to do more.  Feel down right lazy.  I know I am not lazy but incapable. Just hate asking Ron to do more.  I could get someone in to help but am a bit embarrassed by the piles. Silly I know.  Part of it is frustration and feeling of inadequacy.  I hate asking for help and hear I have to ask for help with the most basic of things.  Pride goeth before the fall.  Got to admit in my situation that has several meanings.

Kids “helped” daddy today, clean the churches and do the lawns.  Brandon is a mowing machine.  He did the the church, our house and the neighbors.

Today, I did the arm exercises.  Worked on straightening the thumb and forefinger. Was able to touch the thumb to each of the fingers. That is a big whoop! 

Tomorrow I preach on Luke 12:46-59, on being on fire in our faith and sharing that fire…letting the fire spread.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

2 thoughts on “A nothing day

  1. Hey girl, get someone in to help before the piles get too high and the task seems monumental; I believe you will feel better…well maybe not better but certainly happier with it clean and more organized. Just say’n………Blessings, joy and peace to you friend….. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

