Sick little girls and shooting nerves

This morning started with a sick little girl. Which was alright until she threw up.  I realized that I was not a capable parent with a cane and no balance.  But we worked through it until Daddy made it home.

I went into work and got the worship worksheet done, picked out the Bible Study material in October and got one article done for the newsletter.  Some of these things take a bit longer than they use to.  I am blessed to have Ramona as my wonderful secretary.  Ron jokingly calls her my boss.

Princess rested today and by the time Brandon was home she was wired for sound.  And than so was Brandon.  Our house is lively.  Dinner conversation was about what to do in a fire, tornado, earthquake and volcano.  We explained that a volcano was unlikely. Princess was convinced that she had to hold her breath under water during a tornado. We finally explained to her that wouldn’t work. Than she worried that I couldn’t run if a storm happened tonight. We diverted her with dessert.

I had some good finger movement today. Worked them over and over until my brain worked me into a sweat.  Tonight I have shooting pain from my shoulder to my forearm. Was beyond painful. Had me in tears and doubled over. Ron stretched it out, got me pain meds and a heating pad.  It is still on fire but better.

Today was a good day.  Tinged a bit with some melancholy. I am at times a bit lonely.  Probably the isolation and dependence on Ron to take me places and than not wanting to be a burden to others.  Partly I am not sure how to ask for help or know what to say when people ask me what they can do.  Also some of this is from “stroke brain”. 

They told me of mood shifts, not logical thinking and a bit more emotional.  It’s like the raging hormones of being pregnant only not having the baby as a reward.

Crickets and cicada are harmonizing very loudly, it is a orchestra with God as the literal and figurative conductor.  God conducts, paints, creates and forms the world. Right now he is shaping me…I am once again being created in his image. It takes 9 months to form a baby in the womb. Wonder how long this journey will be.  Glad I have my Abba, my family and friends with me.  I my at times feel alone but I am never by myself.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

