Sunday Morning

This is my favorite day of the week.  I get to be in two of God’s many houses today with just some of God’s children.  I know across the world others gather today to join in worshipping.  That excites me.  

Today I am preaching on Luke 13:10-17, sermon title is Bent out of Shape.  I get nervous a bit more preaching since the stroke.  Always had some butterflies but now is a swarm, makes me pray deeper and harder.  I feel that God has impassioned me and given me more fire.

Yesterday we wore ourselves out.  Kids were in bed by 7:30, me at 8:00 and Ron around 9:30.  But we got all the errands done yesterday.  Brandon’s glasses and soccer cleats, Princesses pajamas and me some denim skirts.  Ron even went to work, while Brandon helped me straighten my dressers. 

Today is church services and than nap time and Sunday night movie,  Life is good.

 

 

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Sunday Morning

Leave a Reply

