Baby, it’s cold outside…Not

I am in my bed covered in a comforter, heating pad on my shoulder, ice on my knee and pink fuzzy socks on my feet.  I cannot seem to get warm since my strokes.  There is always a cold extremity. 

Tonight the cough machine also known as my hubby is sleeping in the family room in the recliner. He is hoping by sitting up he can not cough as much. He did take some heavy duty cough syrup tonight. So I get the bed to myself or Riley and I get the bed.  I have never known such a small dog to take up so much room.

Ron and I went 29 days with not sleeping in the same bed when I was hospitalized. I missed his body heat and the spooning. We have slept a few nights apart since I have been home, due to pain or coughing. And each time it is necessary but I miss that.  Its not like we can spoon or cuddle due to my body limitations. But I just miss that closeness and knowing he is near if I need him.

Marriage is complicated, messy, joyful, comfortable, exciting, boring, rejuvenating and the list can go on. It can be corny and sappy and is always changing over the course of time.

A dear friend of mine who has married forever and ever told me the secret to marriage. she said the trick to it was that someone was always in love with the other, they never fell out love at the same time.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

