Nails and Home from School

ImageToday I woke up feeling frumpy and just not that attractive.  So I remembered the advice of my Area Minister Dr. Kris Tenny-Brittian, treat yourself to a Pedicure.  Well I upped it, I got a new set of nails too. Amazing how that helps. I got the unique colors for the clown gig on Monday.

We went to Walmart to get meds and received a call from the school that the Princess was marching to her own drummer and to come and get her. with her home I was unable to nap today.  I get cranky and whiny without my nap.  I am the equivalent  of a 2 year old.

I have always had a strong prayer life but it has sooo increased.  I pray with kiddos before they leave for school. I am hoping to nurture them in their prayer life and hope they develop a relationship with Jesus.  Pray for morals and ethics to be instilled in them. And that the scars of their past becomes experiences to draw from and as learning tools.  That they not become victims of their past and be walking wounded. That is part of my wishes for them.

The pain and tightness increase.  I can’t change it so I will Learn to live with it.  I know there are people hurting worse than I and they are active in their lives and the world.  Look at Stephen Hawkins, one of the most brilliant minds of the world, he is reduced to a wheelchair, feeding tube and no speech.  I refuse to be defeated.  I am in a war and sometimes I lose a few battles but oh baby when I win one it is phenomenal.

Speaking of war, I am in prayer.  I hate war, I hate tyranny. I worry.  So I pray.

Bedtime for me.  Hopefully no midnight blogs tonight.  Peace to you all.

 

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “Nails and Home from School

Leave a Reply

