Going out

I am going out today. Beyond my office, beyond the grocery store.  I already went to the high school to set up a meeting with the principal on an idea I have that he also mentioned to one of his secretaries.  Today I go back to Rotary, I am nervous.  I have not been there since my stroke.  Has it changed? I know I have.  I am both the same and not the same.  And I mean beyond the obvious; cane, brace and curling hand.  Me, as a person is different, I value different things. Faith, family, wellness and friends.  Will I be an oddity? The odd person out?  Will I fit in? Will I view the group the same?

I got an initial card from the group but no one has really contacted me since I have been home.  They are all busy professionals. So it is silly of me to expect more.

So today I am going to try to go back to one piece of my oldImage life with my bright yellow tennis shoes.

 

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

3 thoughts on “Going out

Leave a Reply

