Where is the sleep?

Today was a day of remembrance of 9-11.
Today was the day our community laid to rest a beautiful 15 year old girl.

Today was not an unusual day for me. I went to the office, worked on power point for the sermon series, found an error on the Psalm 126:2 Clown Ministry business cards.  Well, that is a 250 business card mistake and it was on my part.

Ate a little bit of lunch, food just didn’t taste great. I laid down and tried to sleep. Finally put on my hand brace and slept and slept so hard that when I woke up I thought it was morning. I am still out of it today.  The tone is driving me nuts and the pain level is barely tolerable. I am trying to tough it out.  In the evening, the tone is high and so is the pain. It is almost impossible to get comfortable. Tonight I am sleeping in the family room, to let Ron sleep. I finally succumbed to a pain pill…waiting for it to take hold.

Tomorrow I have some angels or maybe they are saints coming over to help me with the Princesses room. Hope they don’t run away once they see it. Also tomorrow is Dr appointment for me.  Maybe we can figure out what is going on with this. It may be natural but I wouldn’t know as I am a stroke rookie.

I am keeping my chin up, working on my rehab, working through the pain, cooking at least 4 meals a week, being momma and working a limited schedule. When I am tired I stop. I listen closer to my body. I have cut way way way back on my schedule from pre-stroke days.  Some days are harder than others. Some days I resent my body, it’s betrayal. Others days I will pick up something with my non cooperative hand, or be able to squeeze it more. Than I get giddy like a teenager with their first kiss.

I persevere, I strive and I had keep my faith.  God knows this struggle and he is there.  He is letting me learn.  No matter how old we are, our Father let’s us continue to learn and lean on His own understanding. Even through this journey’s highs and lows I am blessed.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

