It only gets better

4:12 a.m a scream can shoot your husband straight out of bed.  I was having some pain and rolled onto the shoulder and ooh baby it hurt.  He got up and tried to loosen it up.  How can the shoulder hurt like bloody hell and the rest of the hand feels like it is moving through concrete?  That is a mystery of the ages.

Got the kids up at 6:30, Brandon whipped through and got ready.  The Princess she was another matter. She dressed her doll, put her stuffed animal in time out, paraded in her room naked, tried to wear shorts and finally was dressed by 7:20.  I rushed her through hair and teeth and she made it out the door barely in time to catch the bus.  I better have a lot of prayer when she is a teen.

Had is working a bit more.  Still so tight and I am forcing it but I am determined.  Toes are curling but have ordered socks to help straighten.  I still am amazed how tired I get.  But I listen to my body.

Each day gets better and better.  Prayers help and my faith is my strength.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

