What if I stumble, what if I fall

That is the title to one of my favorite DC Talk songs with the intro done by Carmen. Well tonight or more precisely this morning at 2:06 a.m., I am not singing the song but living the reality of stumbling and falling earlier tonight.

I had gotten down on my knees and was getting up, which is an ackward feet in itself. When I lost my balance, stumbled and fell hitting my left side. My knee is swollen, shoulder was jarred. Those I could feel. Ron looked me over and my ankle is swollen but fortunately or unfortunately I can’t feel it.

They certainly will not be calling me grace.  I have to remember that I cannot do everything that I once could do, or at least not yet.  Wonder Woman has to retire her red spanks outfit.

Am excited for Relay for Life this weekend. I have been invited to do the invocation prayer. Am having Karen Keifer make me a purple stoke with different color of cancer ribbons.  This will be my first Relay since losing my momma.

Later on today, I am getting a ride to my first area clergy cluster I am only taking one muscle relaxer so I am not too drowsy. A bit nervous, my retention and attention is not always too great. 

The Princess had an excellent day, am so proud of her. Brandon struggled tonight and was sure everyone hated him. These two are so different from our others. They have seen so much in their short lives. They are a bit damaged but healing. God gave us such a gift. Not just with our little one’s but with all our children. Am so proud of my adult kiddos as well. I could brag on them for hours but they hate that.

Ron and the dogs are snoring, it is a peaceful sound.  I am going to try to get some form of comfortable and try to get some rest.

A song lyric has been in my head,

in the secret in the quiet place,
in the stillness you are there
In the secret, in the quiet hour I wait
Only for you, cause I want to know you more

That is why with my sporadic strange sleep or non sleep schedule, I cherish these times. I am finding God. Through my pain, through my frustration, through my accomplishments He is there and I am becoming closer.

Someone wrote to be that God is good, I wrote back, He is amazing.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “What if I stumble, what if I fall

  1. Retire the red spanks but don’t throw them out; they could be worth a fortune!!! By the way, you are still a “wonder woman”; you may have physical limitations but your heart and mind make you an absolutely WONDERFUL WOMAN!

    I am praying for you this am….that God will help you be attentive to all that goes on at the meeting. Blessings and joy to you today. sf 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

