Finding the meeting groove or not…

This week has been a series of meetings.  Monday with the Baptist minister in Louisiana talking about my sermon series.  Tuesday was Rotary. Wednesday was area clergy cluster. Thursday was Ministerial Association and a meeting with a fellow pastor about organizing a new ministry.  Today is a meeting with the pastors and the state representatives assistant.  I was in bed by 9 last night.  

Tonight is a day night with my husband. I am excited.  Need some one on one time.  I kind of adore him.  He has been so good to me.  I think at times he is too good then he tells a corny corny joke and realize he isn’t too good…I do love him. And better yet he loves me.

Tomorrow is Relay for Life.  This is bittersweet.  First year without my momma.  I am doing the invocation.  Relay has been dear to me since my days in the Columbia Basin where I served on the committee. 

 

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

