First dream

I had my first dream last night since my stroke. It was disjointed, made no sense but was a dream.  Had my mom, my step dad, Ron and was in my parents house.  I was cooking in my old bedroom as I couldn’t get into the kitchen because of the stacks and stacks of foods and other things.  Mom kept telling me what I was doing wrong, my step dad slept, Ron was trying to help me clean. When suddenly older women began to show up to get things and I wanted to write down what they getting. Where all the pads and pens were kept, I could not find one pad without writing and all the pens were without ink.  Strange but I dreamed!!!

Super hero Ron worked from 1 a.m. to 3:30 a.m. at Second Baptist as they had 5th Quarter last night. That is an event that happens after every home game at the church.  He said it was a touch of a mess.  He then slept a few hours and got up to get our new used furniture. We sold our sectional and a fpglide rocker as they were bulky and we only have one usable corner. We did good, set is gorgeous, and we still had money left.  Woot woot.

I had a great lunch with Miss Judy yesterday was really enjoyable. She is a strong and amazing woman. And oh wow, how she decorates the church.  She blows me away.

Tomorrow is the last day of the sermon series. It is the Why, of the Who, What, Why of the Church? Tomorrow is Why do we go to church, or why don’t we go to church.  Came up with an idea for a handout at the last moment so poor Ramona had to work extra. She adapts so well to my ideas. And this after we put together the news letter this week too. The dreaded words I hate to hear is, “I have a whole page to be filled.”

Pain in shoulder has been high. Woke up at 3 a.m. not able to move my arm, scared me a whole lot.  Took about a half hour but got movement back.  Leg was spasming..funny to watch it shake and jerk and not being able to feel it.

Wearing the foot brace a bit less and working on strengthening the foot and leg. Still a lot of hyperextension in the knee but I am picking up the foot and not letting it drag.

This afternoon is a jaunt to Wentzville to go to Target to look at body pillows to use as seat pads for the pew.  Think then the living room will be back in shape.  Dining room next…maybe I can get my great grandparents table done. My great grandfather Ray Lee and his cousin Mr Perry had 2 businesses next to each other. Mt great grandfather owned a funeral home, his cousin a furniture story.  It was called Lee-Perry.  Was very common to have those businesses together. The furniture store would often make the caskets. 

In storage was an old Lee-Perry made table and chairs.  Table has no veneer and chairs need reupholstered.  We are reupholstering the chairs and probably to my son’s horror we are going to paint those and our buffet to match. Just need to find time and will power.

Kids are watching 8 Below and I think I will lay down.  Peace to you all.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

