I need sleep, apparently an 8 year old doesn’t

Second night in a row, the girl child has not slept. Sunday morning she was up until from 2 a.m. did not take a nap.

This morning she woke up at 3 with a nightmare and we did all the mommy stuff. Hugs, soothing,light on in hallway. She never went back to sleep. Thus I didn’t as Ron had to drive bus this morning.

I have calls to make to the school on Brandon’s behavior, call to the Arthur Center on the princess’s sleep habits or should say non sleep habits, and call to Rent a Center to come and pick up the lift chair as I do not need it any longer. (That is good news!)

So I think today is a day to hit the floor on my knees and pray. Or in my case a chair as I don’t get up from my knees very well yet. I think of yesterday’s Psalm 150, I used yesterday “let everything that has breath , Praise the Lord”. So I best be praising and not fretting or worrying.

Sometimes easier said than done when your worried about your kids, family, house, finances connected to medical issues and career. But God also tells us not to worry about tomorrow. So today I will contend with just today in an attitude of prayer and praise.

I sure am glad I have a smart Daddy, Abba. Thank you.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

One thought on “I need sleep, apparently an 8 year old doesn’t

  1. Prayers continue Dawn. I imagine a huge bucket of God’s healing oil pouring out all over you and the people around you. All of you are drenched in it. The not sleeping is reminding me of a conversation I had with a mother of a 6 year old in a program for highly gifted children, ‘He goes to be when we go to bed and is awake before we are and he never slows down all day.’ She looked worn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

