Across the miles

I received a card today that was beautiful from the words on the card to the note written in the card.  It brought me to tears.  The woman who wrote it is an inspiration having survived cancer and on going pain in her body.  She never quit or stopped.  She redid the entire landscaping of the church, was faithful in church and studies and a prayer warrior.

She wrote that I had not lost my gift of writing and humor and she admired me.  Wow.  She gets the church newsletter and told me she had a solution to my Olympic bra battle.  She saw on the Ellen DeGeneres show a rapper who just quit wearing in them.  That busted me up, was funny.

She has been praying for me across the miles and wanted to send me some encouragement and honestly today I needed a bit.  This is my first day working from 9:30 a.m to now and I still have a meeting tonight.  Today was one of those days you question yourself.  She was a breath of fresh air.Image

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

